DAY HAZE: Sketches of withdrawal pt2

Today he came back,with more vybe than he left Yesterday.He afforded a smile,deep and almost sincere,haha.Like he had practiced on it over and over again to perfection.It was or rather looked effortless,like it had been rehearsed both before a mirror and a Roman arena.

Looking at him today,it reminded me of the song No Surprise by Chris Daughtry .By now you should have well gathered that am an ardent Chris Daughtry rock fan.I think they sing rock,some would call it pop but honestly am no music student to be able to easily distinguish between music genres.

Thing is he does it for me when it comes to a drive song,a lullabye ,a break up or even apology song…or an am so in love with you right now song…you see?It all works for me.

In his song he says,”I’ve practised this for hours,going round and round,and I think that have got it all down,and as I say it louder I love how it sounds…”

So he stands right there and shares his usual Halo with all enthusiasm and gest to it.His energy as always is amazing and I must admit that even on a dull day he makes the gloomy clouds wave away leaving a blue sky behind.

Or more still all fog along his path clears for vision as he walks by.A friend actually complained that I killed him in Yesterday’s sketches and ruminations.Question is,”How do you honestly kill Kelvin?” He is like the proverbial cat with nine lives.He goes and comes back at will and only leaves when he wants to.You could call security on him and they will all be on his side.Whoever heard of a dead Kelvin?excuse me! He is here today.

He comes to review if yesterday’s trail got me home but he has more energy than I can sustain and so I have to lose him for now.

Back to the day haze from yesterday as I was lost in the darkness of day.Lost in Tomorrow,Today,Mahatma Gandhi called it worrying and not living in the moment.

With two things in my mind,”What if I don’t manage and how possibly can I manage?” I was all but lost in myself,palm implanted on my ruddy cheeks.Ruddy is actually good at my age,makes me feel almost sixteen.

Here I was,with thoughts of solutions that breeded to no result other than depression and withdrawal.No subsequent solution was in view as I recall the departure of Kelvin and the entry of Betty yet I had not really put my finger if not toe to it.

Throwing in the towel,I left off my whiles and worries to ride up that lofty treacherous path as I attended to matters at hand which I quite solved handily.

That was Yesterday and Today is here.Most amazing thing is I am not dead.Remember Chao in the movie “Hangover”,after having a crazy night out with the boys,he asks the other guy,”You had a bad day,did you die?” Always found it quite humorous and years down,that statement as hilarious as it sounded still makes quite some sense.

Lost in deep thoughts I was last evening,with big sums of money and castles all riddled up in my minds formation.How to get it and when I din’t honestly know but truth be told to date I haven’t come up with the answer.

Back to now,this call that I din’t want comes through and I have yet another visage to solve,solution as always is to cough up more and more is the juice I am in dire need of.Thank heavens God’s favour runs deep and time,that precious jewel that everyone so desires but gets non is what I earn in my opinion.At this point I feel like am holding onto no silver but an amazing shiny diamond coated golden platter.

Hence I now calmly ask myself,”Why was I worried and consumed so much energy stressing over an issue I had no absolute control or solution to?”I should just have let it stop bothering me and enjoy the moment I was in including Kelvin’s annoying but O so welcome company with distractions,huh?

From thence I thus recoil from my daytime haze and decide to seize this moment in action.Call it a moment in beauty,a second or two in joy.Maybe I could practise that same infectious silly smile Kelvin has and infect myself.Maybe always walk with my heart high,I think it is head high but I think it matters not now.

To my friend Boneya,your pal Kelvin came back today and refused to leave.He doesn’t like living tomorrow I guess as he knows he must enjoy today.Such a jolly good fella I must admit.Drew me back from my withdrawals and haze in daylight.

Let me not miss this beautiful scent filling my air(man I love the scent of night plants) as the sun bids me night and sets yonder into Tomorrow hoping its heat brought warmth to my Today.

PePa

2 thoughts on “DAY HAZE: Sketches of withdrawal pt2

  1. If one needs talent to be defined through sight, have them read this. You have it all brother, you have it all, your writing skills are out of this world and your reads captures mind from start to the end.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment